06 May

ReVamp is the first album released by Floor's own band, ReVamp in June 2010. ReVamp music is heavier than some might expect, blending bombastic sounds, heavy riffing, complex pounding drums with melancholic strings, synth sounds and a beautiful choir. The album features Floor's raw, melodic and at times operatic vocals, interpreting some of her own experiences in the songs. It is a wall of sound, yet transparent and versatile.

The word 'revamp' literally means to renovate, redo or revise. For Floor it represents the new energy this band brings into her singing career – a next step and at the same time, a continuation of her dream. The word 'vamp' indicates, with a wink, 'woman'. No vampires or slutty types, just a strong lady in charge of her passion.

With a variety of special guests from Russell Allen (Symphony X) singing a beautiful duet with Floor on the song “Sweet Curse”, Björn 'Speed' Strid (Soilwork) bringing his raw screams creating a ‘battle of the titans’ with Floor on the heaviest song “Disdain”, to Dutch master grunter George Oosthoek (ex-Orphanage) on “Here's My Hell”, this album remains extra interesting from the first note off to the very last! Available for purchase at ReVamp Official Shop.