Angels of the Apocalypse, Avalon

19 May

Angels of the Apocalypse is the second full-length album by Timo Tolkki's metal opera project Avalon, released May 2014. It is the second part of the trilogy created by Tolkki, with the previous album The Land of New Hope being the third part of the story.

Several heavy metal singers were invited to play the characters of the story of the album, with female vocalist Elize Ryd (Amaranthe) reprising her role and Floor Jansen playing the main character. The rest of the cast includes Fabio Lione (Rhapsody of Fire, Angra), David DeFeis (Virgin Steele), Simone Simons (Epica), Caterina Nix (solo Chilean singer, debut album produced by Timo Tolkki) and Zachary Stevens (ex-Savatage, Circle II Circle).

Listen to Floor’s vocals on "Design the Century", "The Paradise Lost", "You'll Bleed Forever" and "Angels of the Apocalypse"! Album available for purchase here.